The vaping community is growing day by day and the number of vapers throughout the country continues to grow. With this growth comes a greater need for information, which we will continue to provide in our blog posts. If you’re new to vaping and want to know more about Arizona vaping laws, read on!
Is it legal to vape in Arizona? Yes, it is legal to vape in the state of Arizona. However, there are certain restrictions that apply to their purchase, plus where and when they can be used.
There are also important local restrictions that should be considered before use. This article will clear up some of the questions that you might have relating to vaping in the state of Arizona.
Vaping Age in Arizona
What is the legal vaping age in Arizona?
To legally vape in the state of Arizona you must be at least 18 years old. Additionally, at the time of writing the article, there were no intended plans to increase the age restriction.
However, some parts of the state do have minor differences in their vaping regulations, so you should always check what restrictions apply within the area.
Buying Vape in Arizona
How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Arizona?
To legally purchase a vape in the state of Arizona you must be at least 18 years old.
However, as part of the federal change in law, this will likely be increased to 21 but authorities are not yet sure when the change comes into effect.
A number of municipals have already raised the age restriction in their area, meaning that you have be 21 years old to purchase a vape in the following areas of Arizona.
Can you buy vape at 18 in Arizona?
Yes. In the state of Arizona, you can legally purchase a vape at 18 years old but that is likely to change soon.
A number of localities have pre-empted this change and have already raised the age restriction, meaning that you have be 21 years old to purchase a vape in the following areas of Arizona.
Can you buy flavored vape juice in Arizona?
Currently, you can legally purchase flavored vapes in the State of Arizona and there are no plans to ban them.
While the federal Government had previously debated banning the sale of flavored vapes across the country, they did eventually back down.
Vaping Indoors in Arizona
Can you vape indoors in Arizona?
It depends on where you are. In the state of Arizona, there are restrictions that apply to where vapes can legally be used indoors.
As with many other states, Arizona applies the same laws to vaping as it does to using traditional cigarettes. Vapes cannot be used in any location where smoking is also banned.
Vaping in Public Places in Arizona
Can you vape in public places in Arizona?
There is no state-wide ban on using vapes in public places in Arizona, but a number of local areas have chosen to implement their own bans.
At the moment, six municipalities in Arizona have banned the use of vapes in public places.
Vaping While Driving in Arizona
Is it legal to vape and drive in Arizona?
Yes. Technically, it is currently legal to vape and drive in the state of Arizona. However, this should only be done if you feel that it is safe to do so.
It’s always worth considering the condition of the road, whether you’ll need two hands on the wheel and if a vape cloud is going to affect your visibility in any way. Based on these considerations, you should then decide if it is safe for you to vape and drive or not.
Is it legal to vape in a car with a child in Arizona?
No, it is illegal to use a vape in the car when any persons under the age of 18 is present.
However, while it is against the law, police are only able to cite you for this offence if they notice you are doing so while being stopped for any other reason.
Juul Pods in Arizona
What is the age to buy Juul pods in Arizona?
In the state of Arizona, you must legally be 18 years old to purchase juul pods or any other item relating to vaping or tobacco.
Are flavored juul pods legal in Arizona?
Yes. At the moment, you can legally purchase juul pods in the state of Arizona, as long as you are over 18 years old.
Although the federal Government has previously considered banning flavored vaping products, they have decided against it and at least for now, they are legal.
The laws on vaping vary from state to state and even local area, so it’s worth checking the detail of each locality before using your vape.
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws