Delaware Vaping Laws

The Delaware Vaping Laws are confusing and many people don’t know what is allowed. This blog post will assist you in understanding the laws and how they apply to vaping.

Is it legal to vape in Delaware? Yes, it is legal to vape in the state of Delaware but there are certain restrictions, regulations and rules that do apply.

Most of the regulations in Delaware relate to where vapes can be used but local areas are also able to regulate more stringently than the state itself. 

It’s important to check the detail before you use a vape. This article will clear up some of the questions that you might have relating to vaping in the state of Delaware. 

Vaping Age in Delaware

What is the legal vaping age in Delaware?

In the state of Delaware, the legal vaping age is 21 years old, and the same law applies to vapes and traditional cigarettes. 

This restriction applies to all aspects of vaping from purchase to use, making it against the law for anyone under the legal age to do either of those things. 

Buying Vape in Delaware

How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Delaware?

In the state of Delaware, you must be 21 years old in order purchase a vape or any other tobacco-based product. 

This is the statewide age at which you are legally able to purchase and use such products.

Can you buy vape at 18 in Delaware?

No. In the state of Delaware, it is against the law to purchase a vape if you are under 21 years old. 

Stores and merchants who sell such products are legally obliged to ensure that they apply properly when selling the products.

Can you buy flavored vape juice in Delaware?

No. It is against the law to sell flavored pods in the state of Delaware and it is therefore not possible to legally buy them. 

In the state, it is only possible to purchase vapes, cartridges or pods in tobacco or menthol flavor. 

Vaping Indoors in Delaware

Can you vape indoors in Delaware?

No. In the state of Delaware, vaping is treated in the same way that cigarettes are, and vaping is therefore illegal in the same places where smoking is also prohibited. 

This means that vaping is banned in places such as restaurants and bars.

Interestingly, vapes can be used inside vaping stories, providing that entry is restricted to those under 21 years old. 

There are some specific differences between each locality and it is therefore worth checking the regulations beforehand. 

Vaping in Public Places in Delaware

Can you vape in public places in Delaware?


Yes and no. In the state of Delaware, smoking and vaping are treated much the same and it is therefore against the law to vape in any location in which smoking is also banned. 

Mostly, that applies to indoor public spaces specifically workplaces, schools, hotel rooms and mass modes of transport. 

Vaping While Driving in {State}

Is it legal to vape and drive in Delaware?

There are no specific laws relating to whether vapes can be used while driving in the state of Delaware. However, all states require the consideration of wider safety standards and before vaping, a driver should consider if it is safe to do so. 

It’s worth considering whether you can safely vape whilst also using concentrating on the road and what impact a vape cloud might have on your visibility.

Is it legal to vape in a car with a child in Delaware?

No. In the state of Delaware it is against the law to vape or smoke in a car when a minor is present. 

The law also includes vaping or smoking in cars that are used to transport children.

Juul Pods in Delaware

What is the age to buy Juul pods in Delaware?

In the state of Delaware, you must be 21 years old in order to purchase anything related to tobacco or vaping. 

This includes cartridges, pods, and anything else relating to vapes, e-cigarettes or traditional cigarettes.

Are flavored juul pods legal in Delaware?

No. Flavored juul pods are not legal in the state of Delaware and neither are any other type of flavored vape-related products. 

The laws on vaping vary from state to state and even local area, so it’s worth checking the detail of each locality before using your vape.

Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws