The Florida vaping laws are tricky and complicated, but they’re all here for you to understand. If you’re a vaper in the state of Florida, this blog post is for you! We’ll go over what’s allowed and not allowed when it comes to buying, using, and possessing e-cigarettes or any other vaping device. Let’s get started!
Is it legal to vape in Florida? Yes, it is legal to vape in the state of Florida but there are certain restrictions regarding their sale, purchase, and use.
There is also some differentiation between the localities of the state, and it is important to check the detail of the particular area before you use your vape.
This article will clear up some of the questions that you might have relating to vaping in the state of Florida.
Vaping Age in Florida
What is the legal vaping age in Florida?
To vape in the State of Florida, you must be at least 21 years old.
The law was changed in early October of 2021, replacing the previous age restriction.
It is now against the law to purchase, attempt to purchase or use a vape or any other tobacco product in the state of Florida, unless you are over 21 years old.
Buying Vape in Florida
How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Florida?
In the state of Florida, you must be at least 21 years old to legally purchase a vape.
It was previously 18 but was raised to 21 in early October of 2021.
This law also applies to the use and it is a criminal offence to be caught using a vape if you are a minor.
Can you buy vape at 18 in Florida?
No. As of October 2021, it is against the law to purchase a vape if you are under the age of 21.
The new age restriction applies to all kinds of tobacco products, including vapes, cigarettes and e-cigarettes.
Can you buy flavored vape juice in Florida?
Yes, it is possible to purchase flavored vape juice in the state of Florida and there are currently no restrictions on flavored vapes.
This being despite the fact that in June 2021, attempts were made to ban flavored tobacco products with inspiration for the change having been taken from similar measures in other states.
The change failed to materialize and as a result, flavored vapes are still on sale in the state of Florida.
Vaping Indoors in Florida
Can you vape indoors in Florida?
No, you can’t vape in most indoor spaces in the space of Florida.
In 2018, the state of Florida voted to ban vaping in most indoor workplaces within the state with the measure coming into effect in July 2019.
Additionally, some localities ban the use of vapes within restaurants and bars, but there are some exemptions from this. Some localities have chosen not to follow this path and do allow vaping in their restaurants and bars.
Always check ahead of time to check what restrictions apply to the particular area.
Vaping in Public Places in Florida
Can you vape in public places in Florida?
Yes, technically it is legal to vape in several public places within the state of Florida but only if curtesy and respect is shown to those who don’t vape.
However, there are a number of places where vaping is explicitly forbidden with these being predominantly indoors, places of work or locations where vulnerable people are more likely to be.
Vaping While Driving in Florida
Is it legal to vape and drive in Florida?
Technically yes because there are no specific laws forbidding you from using a vape while driving. However, usual safety standards do apply.
If you chose to vape when driving, it is technically allowed but comes with a level of personal responsibility.
Using a vape when driving requires one hand to be off the wheel and it also forces a divide in attention.
Is it legal to vape in a car with a child in Florida?
No. It is against the law to use a vape whenever a child is present, whether that be a private residence or within a car.
A minor is defined as being anyone below the age of 21 years old, as of the new change in October 2021.
Juul Pods in Florida
What is the age to buy Juul pods in Florida?
In order to buy juul pods in the state of Florida, you have to be at least 21 years old.
This has been the case since the change in law that come in early October 2016.
Are flavored juul pods legal in Florida?
Yes, at the moment flavored vape products – including pods and cartridges – are allowed in the state of Florida.
There have been previous attempts to ban them, but the move was unsuccessful.
The laws on vaping vary from state to state and even local area, so it’s worth checking the detail of each locality before using your vape.
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws