Vaping is quickly becoming popular among young people, but what exactly are the legalities of vaping in Georgia?
It may surprise you to find out that there are actually quite a few restrictions on vaping in Georgia.
This blog post will discuss everything you need to know about vaping in Georgia – from whether or not it’s legal, to any other laws and restrictions that apply.
Is vaping legal in Georgia? Yes, vaping in Georgia is legal. However there are some restrictions that apply to the use of e-cigarettes and other vapor products.
Vaping Law in Georgia
The law also prohibits vaping on all forms transportation (including buses) at anytime while it is being used as such – this includes waiting for transit to arrive but does not include if someone has already boarded their bus.
The law also prohibits vaping in any area where smoking is prohibited by federal, state or local laws – this includes restaurants and bars (unless the establishment has a designated vape-friendly section). It does not include tobacco shops that are separately ventilated from other areas of their business with proper signage indicating it as such to customers who enter.
The law also prohibits vaping in any area where the use of tobacco products is prohibited by federal, state or local laws – this includes public buildings and workplaces. It does not include private residences unless they are used as a childcare facility during hours when children would be present.
Vaping Age in Georgia
The legal age for vaping in Georgia is 18 years old. Vaping is illegal for minors in Georgia.
The law prohibits the sale of vapor products to minors, and also restricts where people under this limit can vape – they cannot use e-cigarettes or other devices on school grounds (including college campuses) at any time during their academic day; within 25 feet from entrances/exits of any public or private school; in the area of a playground, skate park and/or sports field during hours when children are present.
What is the Georgia Vaping Tax?
The Georgia vaping tax is 7% of the wholesale price.
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws