Hawaii has many different vaping laws, and this article will go over the most important ones. If you’re planning to visit Hawaii, it’s helpful to know these laws before you fly.
Is it legal to vape in Hawaii? Yes, vaping is legal in the state of Hawaii but there are certain restrictions and regulations that apply to their use.
These laws regulate things such as who can purchase vapes, where they can. Be used and what kind of vapes can be sold.
This article will clear up some of the questions that you might have relating to vaping in the state of Hawaii.
Vaping Age in Hawaii
What is the legal vaping age in Hawaii?
In the state of Hawaii, you must be 21 years old in order to legally purchase and use a vape.
It is a criminal offence for anyone under that age to do so and there are penalties for breaking the law.
Buying Vape in Hawaii
How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Hawaii?
You must be 21 years old in order to purchase a vape in the state of Hawaii.
It is against the law to break the regulations and there are huge punishments for anyone who is caught doing so.
Can you buy a vape at 18 in Hawaii?
No. You cannot legally purchase a vape at 18 in the state of Hawaii because the legal age is 21.
It was an offence to sell a vape to anyone under 21 and being caught doing so can result in hefty punishments.
Can you buy flavored juice in Hawaii?
Yes, it is possible to purchase flavored vape juice in the state of Hawaii and there are currently no restrictions on the sale of flavored vapes.
As a result you can purchase a wide array of flavored vapes and related products in the state of Hawaii.
Vaping Indoors in Hawaii
Can you vape indoors in Hawaii?
Yes and no. It very much depends on where it is and what rules are currently in place in that specific location.
A few years ago, Hawaii amended its Clean Indoor Air Act to ensure that it included vapes as well as traditional cigarettes. As a result of this change, vapes can be used anywhere where smoking is also allowed and it is banned wherever smoking is banned.
Vaping in Public Places in Hawaii
Can you vape in public places in Hawaii?
It depends on where it is and if smoking is prohibited also.
Much like in other states, the same laws apply to both smoking and vapes meaning that you can vape wherever you can legally smoke.
There is a specific stipulation that when vapes are being used in public places, no vapor should be blown into anyone else’s face.
Vaping While Driving in Hawaii
Is it legal to vape and drive in Hawaii?
Yes, technically because there are no laws prohibiting the use of vapes while driving in the state of Hawaii.
However, standard safety regulations do apply and you should only use a vape when driving if you feel that it is safe for you to do so.
Is it legal to vape in a car with a child in Hawaii?
No. It is against the law to vape in a car in Hawaii when a child or minor is present.
The legal vaping age in the state of Hawaii is currently 21 and anyone under that age is legally classed as a minor.
Those breaking the laws are at risk of being served heavy fines as punishment.
Juul Pods in Hawaii
What is the age to buy juul pods in Hawaii?
In order to purchase juul pods or any vape related products, you have to be at least 21 years old.
The same age restriction applies to all tobacco or nicotine products across the state.
Are flavored juul pods legal in Hawaii?
Yes, flavored juul pods are legal in the state of Hawaii and can be bought widely.
The laws on vaping vary from state to state and even local area, so it’s worth checking the detail of each locality before using your vape.
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws