States across USA have been enforcing increasingly stringent vaping laws in the recent years. It is important to have a basic knowledge of these laws so that you don’t break any state laws while vaping in that state.
If you want to know about Kansas vaping laws, this article is the perfect to give you a quick overview of all that you need to know.
Is it legal to vape in Kansas? Yes, it is legal to vape in Kansas. However, like all other states, Kansas has it own rules and regulations about vaping.
Vaping Age in Kansas
What is the legal vaping age in Kansas? In Kansas, the legal vaping age is 18 years.
However, in some areas, the age is higher in accordance with the federal legal age. Therefore, it is important to check before vaping at a new place.
Buying Vape in Kansas
How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Kansas? To buy a vape in Kansas, a person must be at least 18 years of age.
Sale, distribution, purchase, or possession of vaping products is prohibited for anyone under the age of 18 years. However, a proposed bill, if passed, would raise the legal vaping age from 18 to 21 in accordance with the federal law.
Can you buy a vape at 18 in Kansas? While the sale of vaping products is permitted to persons of 18 years age, there are 25 areas in Kansas where you must be of 21 years age to buy a vape.
These areas are as follows:
- Bonner Springs
- Douglas County (Only applies to unincorporated areas of the county)
- Garden City
- Johnson County (Only applies to unincorporated areas of the county)
- Kansas City/Wyandotte County
- Mission Hills
- Overland Park
- Prairie Village
- Roeland Park
- Shawnee County (Only applies to unincorporated areas of the county)
- Topeka (Challenged in court)
- Westwood Hills
Therefore, it is very important to check the legal age to buy a vape in any locality when in doubt.
Can you buy flavored vape juice in Kansas? Yes, as of now flavored vape juice is available in Kansas.
Although, it is important to keep in mind that that a proposed bill would get the state in line with federal laws on tobacco and e-cigarette sales but takes it even further.
The proposal would ban the sale of all flavored vaping juices except for menthol flavors.
Vaping Indoors in Kansas
Can you vape indoors in Kansas? Since there are no laws prohibiting the use of vape indoors, you can vape indoors in Kansas.
Even though there are no state laws, localities may regulate vaping more stringently than the State.
Vaping in Public in Kansas
Can you vape in public places in Kansas? Kansas does not explicitly prohibit vaping in public places.
The only places where vaping is prohibited are Department of Corrections property and grounds, by both employees and inmates, with no exceptions whatsoever.
All other indoor places, including bars, restaurants, and gambling facilities are entirely exempt from the state e-cigarette regulations.
Individual businesses may prohibit vaping. However, there are some localities which ban vaping in all restaurants and bars.
- Eudora, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Hutchinson, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Manhattan, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Olathe, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Overland Park, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Park City, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Topeka, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
- Wyandotte County, banned in all enclosed workplaces, including bars and restaurants
Vaping While Driving in Kansas
Is it legal to vape and drive in Kansas? There are no laws which prohibit vaping while driving.
Though it is advised not to vape when driving as vaping generates a thick smoke through which you cannot see until it dissipates.
Is it legal to vape in a car with a child? While there are no laws which forbid vaping in a car with a child in Kansas, it is advisable to not indulge in vaping in an enclosed space with a child as even a small amount can harm a child.
Juul Pods in Kansas
Are flavored Juul pods legal in Kansas? Yes, flavored Juul pods are legal in Kansas.
However, Juul, now, only sells menthol and tobacco flavors in USA.
You might find flavored Juul compatible pods.
You are now equipped with all the knowledge you need before vaping in Kansas. If you are in doubt whether you should vape at a place or no, glance through the list of places again and you are good to go!
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws