Vaping has been in a huge upwards trajectory the last few years, and a lot of things have changed regarding its use. This article will provide insight into all of the important things you want to know about Mississippi Vaping Laws.
Is it legal to vape in Mississippi? Yes, it is legal to vape in Mississippi if one is over the age of 21. However, if you are under 21 it is illegal to consume/purchase e-cigarette related merchandise.
Vaping Age In Mississippi
What is the legal vaping age in Mississippi? The legal vaping age in Mississippi is 21 years old. If you are younger than 21, it is strictly prohibited to purchase anything tobacco-related.
Vaping was very popular and received insane attention through the years and as a result, the state began enacting legislation against Vaping to reduce the harm done to teenagers. These laws have raised the minimum age from 18 to 21. Officials argued that this law had the physical health of young people in mind.
Buying A Vape In Mississippi
How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Mississippi? You have to be 21 or older to buy a vape in Mississippi. This is due to a new law that passed in 2019 regarding the minimum age requirement to vape.
In order to be legally able to buy a vape in Mississippi, you have to be older than 21. If you are younger than that you won’t be able to step into a vape shop and if you try to enter one after an employee checks out your government ID, you may be subject to a fine.
Can you buy a vape at 18 in Mississippi? No, you can’t buy a vape at 18 in Mississippi. The sale or distribution of electronic nicotine delivery systems to persons under age 21 is illegal.
For the time being, if you are 18 years old and live in Mississippi, you can’t purchase a vape just yet. You will have to wait to become 21 first, to be able to buy one. This decision was made by lawmakers to battle nicotine addiction amongst young people. Vaping had grown exponentially and action had to be taken to regulate it further.
Can you buy flavored vape juice in Mississippi? No, you can not buy flavored vape juice in Mississippi. Federal law prohibits the sale of system devices containing e-liquid in flavors other than tobacco or menthol.
This law was passed because flavors in vapes made them even more appealing to young teens and thus raised their sales. Now you can only buy tobacco flavored or menthol ones.
Vaping Indoors In Mississippi
Can you vape indoors in Mississippi? Yes, you can vape indoors in Mississippi unless explicitly stated otherwise by local regulations.
These are the exceptions that do NOT allow vaping indoors (some exclude bars and restaurants): Alligator, Anguilla, Arcola, Artesia, Baldwyn, Bassfield, Belmont, Beulah, Brandon, Brookhaven, Bruce, Byram, Calhoun City, Centreville, Charleston, Clinton, Coahoma, Coahoma County, Courtland, Crawford, Cruger, Diamondhead, Drew, Duck Hill, Duncan, Durant, Eden, Edwards, Ellisville, Ethel, Farmington, Fayette, Florence, Flowood, Forest, Friars Point, Fulton, Georgetown, Glendora, Heidelberg, Holly Springs, Houston, Indianola, Isola, Itta Bena, Iuka, Lexington, Louise, Louisville, Lula, Lyon, Magee, Mantachie, Mendenhall, Monticello, Moorhead, Nettleton, New Augusta, Oakland, Oxford, Petal, Pickens, Pittsboro, Plantersville, Prentiss, Quitman, Renova, Rolling Fork, Roxie, Saltillo, Sebastopol, Shaw, Shubuta, Sidon, Sledge, Southaven, Starkville, State Line, Summit, Sumner, Tupelo, Tutwiler, Utica, Walnut, Walnut Grove, Webb, Weir, Wesson, Woodland, Woodville, Yalobusha County.
Vaping In Public Places In Mississippi
Can you vape in public places in Mississippi? Yes, you can vape in public places in Mississippi. Currently, there are no state-wide restrictions on the use of vapes in public places.
If not explicitly stated otherwise through signage, you can vape in public places in Mississippi. Vape smoke gets dissolved into the air and thus doesn’t harm anybody else in big open spaces.
Vaping While Driving In Mississippi
Is it legal to vape and drive in Mississippi? Yes, it is legal to vape and drive in Mississippi. However one needs to be careful and be able to drive without putting his own or others’ lives in danger.
While technically speaking there are no laws in place right now, that prohibit vaping and driving, you should make sure you are able to before you try it. Driving with one hand is not the best idea, and could possibly be a safety hazard, so be careful.
Is it legal to vape in a car with a child in Mississippi? No, it is not legal to vape in a car with a child inside, in Mississippi.
Vaping in a car, with a child inside is not advised, and is illegal in the state of Mississippi. Nicotine air particles could get trapped inside and cause harm to minors. Other than the harm that could occur to the child, a police officer could issue a fine if caught.
Juul Pods In Mississippi
What is the minimum age to buy Juul pods in Mississippi? The minimum age to buy Juul pods in Mississippi is 21 years old. If you are younger than 21 it is illegal to purchase any type of e-cigarette.
Many still consider the age of 18, to be a teenager, so the law is in force to prevent young people from becoming addicted to e-cigarettes. As vaping became more popular among teenagers, this law was created to make vaping as safe as possible for everyone.
Are flavored Juul pods legal in Mississippi? Flavored Juul pods are not legal in Mississippi. After 2019 all sales of flavored Juul pods were prohibited and only tobacco or menthol-flavored pods were allowed to be sold.
Juul pod flavors were a bestseller for teens. To reverse the e-cigarette epidemic for teens, a law has been passed that reduces the profitability of e-cigarettes on young people and discourages them from this habit. The law came into force in 2019 and has been in force ever since. There have been no changes so far.
Vaping in Mississippi is allowed if you are 21 or older. Flavored pods, however, are not in sale anymore, so if one chooses to vape in the state of Mississippi he will have to use tobacco or menthol-flavored vaping juices.
Alabama Vaping Laws
California Vaping Laws
Florida Vaping Laws
Illinois Vaping Laws
Indiana Vaping Laws
Massachusetts Vaping Laws
Michigan Vaping Laws
Montana Vaping Laws
Nebraska Vaping Laws
New Hampshire Vaping Laws
New York Vaping Laws
Ohio Vaping Laws
Texas Vaping Laws
Utah Vaping Laws